Keynote Talks

Prof Wenwu Zhu
Tsinghua University


Wenwu Zhu is currently a Professor and Vice Dean of National Research Center on Information Science and Technology. Prior to his current post, he was a Senior Researcher and Research Manager at Microsoft Research Asia. He was the Chief Scientist and Director at Intel Research China from 2004 to 2008. He worked at Bell Labs New Jersey as a Member of Technical Staff during 1996-1999. He got his Ph.D. from New York University in 1996.

His current research interests are in the areas of multimedia Analysis, and Graph representation learning. He has published over 400 papers in the referred journals and received ten Best Paper Awards including IEEE TCSVT in 2001 and 2019, and ACM Multimedia 2012. He received 2023 ACM SIGMM Technical Achievement Award and 2024 IEEE Circuits and Systems Charles A. Desoer Technical Achievement Award. He is an ACM Fellow, IEEE Fellow, AAAS Fellow, SPIE Fellow and a member of Academia Europaea.

He serves as EiC for IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology (TCSVT) since January 1, 2024. He served as the Editor-in-Chief for the IEEE Transactions on Multimedia (T-MM) from January 1, 2017, to December 31, 2019. He served as the chair of the steering committee for IEEE T-MM from January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2022 .

Prof Yonggang Wen
Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Transactions on Multimedia
Nanyang Technological University (NTU)


Yonggang Wen is the Professor of Computer Science and Engineering at Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore. He has been serving as the Associate Dean (Research) at College of Engineering at NTU Singapore since 2018. He served as the Acting Director of Nanyang Technopreneurship Centre (NTC) at NTU from 2017 to 2019, and the Assistant Chair (Innovation) of School of Computer Science and Engineering (SCSE) at NTU from 2016 to 2018.

He has worked extensively in learning-based system prototyping and performance optimization for large-scale networked computer systems. He has won 2020 IEEE TCCPS Industrial Technical Excellence Award, 2016 ASEAN ICT Awards, 2015 Datacentre Dynamics Awards – APAC and 2016 Nanyang Awards in Innovation and Entrepreneurship. He is a co-recipient of multiple journal and conference best papers awards, including IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology (2019), IEEE Multimedia (2015), 2020 IEEE VCIP.

He is the Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Transactions on Multimedia. He has served or is serving on editorial boards for multiple transactions and journals, including IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology, IEEE Wireless Communication Magazine, IEEE Communications Survey & Tutorials, IEEE Transactions on Signal and Information Processing over Networks, and was elected as the Chair for IEEE ComSoc Multimedia Communication Technical Committee (2014-2016).

Prof Klara Nahrstedt
Fellow of ACM, IEEE, AAAS
University Of Illinois Urbana-Champain


Klara Nahrstedt is the Swanlund Distinguished Chair Professor in the Siebel School of Computing and Data Science at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and the Director of the Coordinated Science Laboratory, which is an Interdisciplinary Research Organization within the College of Engineering.

She was the elected chair of the ACM SIGMM between 2007 and 2013. She is an ACM Fellow, IEEE Fellow, AAAS Fellow, member of the Leopoldina German National Academy of Sciences, and member of National Academy of Engineering. She received her Ph.D. from the Department of Computer and Information Science at the University of Pennsylvania in 1995.

She is the recipient of the IEEE Communication Society Leonard Abraham Award for Research Achievements, the 2008 University Scholar Award, the 2009 Humboldt Research Award, the 2012 IEEE Computer Society Technical Achievement Award, the 2014 ACM Special Interest Group on Multimedia (SIGMM) Technical Achievement Award, 2018 Robert Piloty Prize, 2019 Tau Beta Pi Daniel C. Drucker Eminent Award in the College of Engineering, 2020 Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering,2024 Harrold and Notkin Research and Graduate Mentoring Award and 2024 Swanlund Distinguished Chair.

She has been the editor-in-chief of the ACM/Springer Multimedia Systems journal; associate editor of the ACM Transactions on Multimedia Computing, Communications and Applications; associate editor of the IEEE Transactions on Multimedia; associate editor of the IEEE Transactions on Information Forensics & Security; associate editor of IEEE Multimedia Magazine; general co-chair of ACM Multimedia 2006; IEEE PerCom 2009, ACM/IEEE IOTDI 2019, IEEE SmartGridComm 2020, IEEE SECON 2022, and honorary general co-chair of ACM Multimedia 2024.